This feature is only available to Admins
Often times, a field or response is created by accident or is no longer relevant for your organization. When that happens, you can archive the field or response to remove it from view and make it easier to keep your Info clean.
Archiving a Field or Response
To archive a field, you can head to Field Administration from the the admin menu:
Across from each field are three dots that you can click on to either edit the field, or to archive it. Archiving a field will hide all responses to that field and will hide the field in every campaign it's active in:
If you want to archive only a specific response, use the arrow to open the field, and select the three dots across from the response to archive it. Archiving a response will not cause the field to disappear, it will only remove the response:
To reactivate any archived fields or response, head up to the top of the Info page and select Archived, then choose the field or response, click the three dots and reactivate the field:
- If you have a field & responses available in campaign A, and archive it, it's no longer visible in Campaign A. But if you then 'unarchive it' it will be turned back on in Campaign A like it never left.
- If you archive a field that is being used in toplines, it will not immediately return to toplines, you'll have to add the field back to toplines manually.
- If you archive a field that is a to-do in tasks, it will not immediately return as a to-do, you'll have to add the field back to the tasks' to-dos manually.
- If you archive a field/responses the responses will still be visible in the activity stream, but you will not be able to search on those responses.